The New Gallery (Austin Peay State University) / 601 College St. November 6, 2017 - December 6, 2017

Rusty Barwick
Kell Black
Susan Bryant
Rachel Bush
Paul Collins
Dawn Martin Dickins
Michael Dickins
McLean Fahnestock
Jessica Fife
Patrick Gosnell
Virginia Griswold
Barry Jones
Desmond Lewis
Cindy Marsh
Scott Raymond
Billy Renkl
Karen Seapker
Ken Shipley
Dr. Tamara Smithers
Dr. Jennifer Snyder
AJ Sutton
Patrick Vincent
David Walker
Donna Woodley

The New Gallery, with support from The Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts and the Department of Art + Design, is pleased to present Faculty Triennial, an exhibition celebrating the artwork of current Art + Design Faculty.

This year has brought many celebrations to the Department of Art + Design. In August, the new Art + Design building opened its doors to students with new studio classrooms and new exhibition spaces. This February will mark the department’s 75th anniversary, which was created when Austin Peay Normal School was renamed to Austin Peay State College, making it one of the oldest departments on campus.

“Visual art has shaped and expanded the minds of the Austin Peay student and surrounding community for nearly eight decades – a feat that is impossible without the research, talent and dedication of the art faculty, and the support of the University and the Center of Excellence,” states Michael Dickins, Gallery Director for The New Gallery. “Continuing one’s art practice is essential. It is how the faculty of Art + Design further define their craftsmanship and skills that they then can pass along to the students in the classroom. The Faculty Triennial exhibition gives the students, university colleagues and the community a chance to experience recent work created by the APSU Art + Design faculty.”